Face Blindness

Read this link

http://www.cnn.com/2007/HEALTH/conditions/02/02/face.blindness/index.html

Very interesting and informative read on “face blindness” – it is a disorder that prevents images from being interpreted to the brain.

It is typical in the end stage of Usher Syndrome although I have yet to see research & studies done on Usher patients. How do I know?

I am in the beginning and ending stages. It takes me a while to study and recognize the face. I am fully blind in my left eye, if you didn’t know. What I see in my left eye is the “end” result of face blindness – I see shapes and colors but have no accurate image interpreted to my brain. On my right, it is just beginning. Sombering, isn’t it?

I’m off to reflect on how my vision has progressed to this stage. Perfectly normal.

– Christine

This entry was posted in Blogroll. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

