Retinal Implants

Howdy!
I wrote a commentary about an article that was dropped in my lap six times in the past few days.
Go on to read the commentary & the article on my other blogsite:
http://www.xanga.com/tactilejunkie/571545669/item.html

Tactile love & leave comments.

This entry was posted in Articles & Published Studies, Contributing Writers, Medical Studies & Research, Rants, Technology & Equipment, World Wide Web. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Retinal Implants

  1. Jamie says:

    Please hyperlink the url so more people will read what you wrote. I just read it, and it was beautifully written.

  2. Janis says:

    Hm … about the question as to whether or not God intends you to see, I can’t help but think of an old story I heard in school where a man is trapped in a rising flood. He’s in a tree, and someone comes by with a rowboat and says, “Hop in!” He waves them off and says, “Thanks, but if God wants to save me, he will.” The flood waters keep rising, and he’s on the roof — someone flies up in a helicopter and says, “Jump in!” The man waves them away and says, “If God wants to save me, he will!”

    Well, the flood keeps rising, and the guy drowns. He goes up and asks God face-to-face, “Why didn’t you save me?” And God goes, “Why do you think I sent the boat and the helicopter?!”

    It’s your choice as to what you want, and given that I also have a disability that occasionally pops up in the news and don’t want to spend my entire life fighting it, I can understand what you mean when you say that you want to just let it go and LIVE instead of constantly being on the rollercoaster. But don’t turn aside help if it’s not the type of help you think God wants to give you. God may have other ideas about what constitutes help. 🙂

  3. Lantana says:

    I love that story! The DEAF more than anyone have to be assertive ( to put it politely) and to fight their way out of that paper bag.

    As a senior deaf person, I have never stopped fighting even after 64 years of deafness, I still face challenges each day.

    It is time that parents discontinued expecting the Gerber Baby.

  4. DeafLinux says:

    I respect your position. Technology is leading towards to a merging of human and machine. Our bodies works like a machine and its biological. We are near to the point where we can replace our body parts to live over 100+ years old. We live here on earth with our body as long as it lasts. When we have merged with the machine and we will be able to live on another planet. I may sound crazy but that is the direction we are headed now. Stem cells is a basic biological tool to repair a certain organ but it will not last as long as a machine. What do we keep with the machine? We keep the brain and the brain stem along with the spine that will be attached to the machine. No illness, no aging issues, and no disease to worry about.

    God created you in his image meaning your spirit and not the physical body that you are now wearing. When your body is done and it will return back to dust. We are a spiritual beings and having a human experience.

    I know this topic is not easy to fathom; however, look around you and see what technology is offering. The best part is you have a choice to stay where you are or advance yourself to live longer with various of opportunities that can repair your host body.

    –DeafLinux

  5. Pastor mark peveto says:

    I’ve read several things you’ve written on this site, and it’s all very well done. Even though I’m not deal (although some think I am LOL) I find what you write to be very informative.

  6. JJ says:

    Hi Mark,
    Just trying to get in touch with ya man. Give me a call if you get this!
    Later bud,
    JJ

Leave a Reply

