Pah!: Deafblind Man to Hike Appalachian Trail

Good day from SE Asia!

I wanted to share the awesome story of Roger Poulin, a man diagnosed with Usher Syndrome and his dream to hike the Appalachian Trail. This adventure will take place in the next few weeks. Read the link below, leave a comment to show your support to Roger, his sighted companions Roni and Kevin.

This is courageous, amazing and inspirational. He is showing you that dreams do come true, and with sheer gut and determination, he is forging ahead to do what a lot of sighted, hearing, deaf people would not imagine doing in their lifetimes.

Wishing you a safe trip, healthy journey, and a spiritual connection with nature.

Tactile you Roger, in the mind and soul!

Coco

***************

Roger Poulin’s AT Dream Blog

http://atdeafblinddream.wordpress.com/

This entry was posted in Blogroll. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Pah!: Deafblind Man to Hike Appalachian Trail

  1. Misti says:

    I am so inspired and excited for you. Best wishes and I hope to follow your pathway in my future!

  2. Patrick says:

    That’s so cool and very exciting story to read. 🙂

  3. Valerie (Keith) DimitrijeVic' says:

    Roger,

    When I discovered your story, this made my day knowing someone whom I know is taking advance with confidence and believe what you can accomplish without a doubt. You inspired us all. You go, brother!

    P.S. This goes for my brother,
    Daniel who was a victim of head
    injury after a serious inidicent
    on Naval ship in 84′ and is
    also blind on left eye with severe
    brain damage.

  4. Laura says:

    Hello Coco! When will you post again? I enjoy your posts, and I am so glad you have the opportunity to travel to many places in the world that most people will never get to visit! Amazing!

    You are in my prayers, and I look forward to hearing more about your exciting journey in life. All the best, and the Lord bless you richly! You are “fearfully and wonderfully made” by our great God, Jesus Christ, and may your life be lived to express His glory (Psalm 139)!

  5. Rachel Fredette says:

    I am very fortunate to have the three of them in my dining room at this very moment! Thank you so much for your Facebook e-mail. I took your advice and put on a dark shirt. My ASL is mostly (bad) finger-spelling but we are having much success writing in notebooks to each other. They got a huge kick out of hearing that I’d made contact with you!

    My third-grade teacher had a deaf daughter and taught all her students ASL, for which I am very grateful. Roger is the first deafblind person I’ve met; in fact, I cannot recall having heard the term “Usher syndrome” until today. I love that his last name means “colt” in French – long, swift legs carrying him from Georgia to Maine!

    These are wonderful, kind, beautiful people and I’m so glad to have been a small part of their AT hike.

Leave a Reply

