Europe Lecture Series Summer 2012

Hello, Hej, Hallochen, 

I am currently in Salzburg, Austria, in the middle of my 10-country, 18 Deafblind lecture series.

I have been terrible about actually blogging here, because simply put, I can not juggle 10 or 15 websites which I regularly try to post information on. I mainly blog on Facebook and post videos on my Youtube channel (look up “tactiletheworld”. My poor eyes are simply too tired to jump on over here and I apologize for that.

However, the adventures of Coco will be shown in photo albums when this series is done, through links posted later on this site from Facebook. 

I have done 1 lecture in Denmark, 4 in Sweden, 2 in Finland, 1 in Iceland, 1 in Salzburg, Austria and still have Vienna, Austria, Bosnia, Croatia, Portugal, the Netherlands coming up.

I will finally be home in Canada on July 28th!

I have met so many Deafblind people on my travels here. Many inspire me. Lifelong friendships created through tactile. Conversations of learning, living and loving between Deafblind people, Deaf people and I. What an amazing journey this has been.

Thus far, I would like to pay special thanks to these people…

Alda and Vivien Batory, Bo Haardell, Copenhagen Deaf Club 1866, Lotte Lind Hildrum, FDDB Denmark Deafblind Association and Dovasblindhuset (Deafblind house) of COPENHAGEN, DENMARK

 Mia Modig, Patrik Nordell, Joakim Adeby, Kitty Elovsson, SDR Stockholm Deaf Association, Tyst Teater National Silent Theater, Stockholm Deaf Blind Activity House, Mindy Drapsa, Goran Rydberg, Deaf interpreters, Pontus Degsell of the Swedish Deafblind Association, Sarah and more of STOCKHOLM, SWEDEN

Sanna Paasonen, Tuija Mustonen, Marita Barber, Philippa Sandholm, Sanna Lehti, WFD, Helsinki Deaf Club and its President Johan, Deaf interpreters Tarja and Marko, Kai Leihonen of Deafblind Program at Iris Blind Center, and more of HELSINKI, FINLAND

Hjordis Anna Haraldsdottir, Hafdis of the FJOLA Deafblind Organization, Aslaug and Sanedis Hjartarsdottir and their mother, Bryndis, Julia Deaf interpreter, Iceland Deaf association, and the Blind Apartments in REYKJAVIK, ICELAND

Anne and Lothar Ravensberg, Sandra Gogol, Kirsten Meyer of Oldenburg and Bonn, Germany

Bernhard Kirschsteiger, Pamela Maringer, Ralf Grossbauer, Salzburg Deaf Association of SALZBURG, AUSTRIA

Florian Gravogl and the Vienna Deaf Association of VIENNA, AUSTRIA

More thanks to come… but there is one more important THANK YOU to the organization that MADE IT POSSIBLE for me to come to Europe from Nepal, covering the costs of an expensive flight ticket and some other expenses that some Deaf associations could not afford. Moeder Catharina Fonds of Amsterdam, Netherlands, made it possible for me to do my lectures in Europe as well as for those associations that could not afford to have me do it for them.

Sending you love from the Untenberg Mountains of Salzburg, Austria.

Tactile love.

Coco

This entry was posted in Blogroll. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Europe Lecture Series Summer 2012

  1. Karen says:

    Hi Coco, I just signed up to read the blogs. I also signed up my son and sister. My son has Usher’s Type 1 (he is 30 years old), and I am enjoying reading your stories. You are an inspiration–Karen

    • Hello! I would like to share your blog on my blog… I know a few other moms with deafblind children who blog and I want to do a feature. I think your blog is lovely and your son is just adorable. I look forward to reading all the posts!

  2. Michael Obeng reviews says:

    Having read this I believed it was very enlightening.
    I appreciate you finding the time and effort to put this informative article
    together. I once again find myself personally spending a significant
    amount of time both reading and posting comments. But
    so what, it was still worth it!

  3. Why people still use to read news papers when in this technological globe everything is presented on net?

  4. Carole says:

    All you need to do is enter the loan amount, duration of
    the loan and all the other calculations are taken care of by the automated
    software. At this site you will get quality
    for money at low interest. and bad histories are allowed in the instant online personal loans.

  5. Anonymous says:

    Great info. Lucky me I ran across your site by chance (stumbleupon).
    I have saved it for later!

  6. War Heroes says:

    Live richer and happier lives by living for others. He approached them through
    what he liked to call “preventive diplomacy” and while doing so sought to establish more independence and effectiveness in the post of Secretary-General
    itself. “As always, there are the usual ‘nominees’ and some newcomers, some famous and some unknowns, hailing from the four corners of the world.

  7. web site says:

    This is my first time pay a visit at here and i am in fact happy to read everthing at
    one place.

  8. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as
    long as I provide credit and sources back to your blog?
    My blog site is in the exact same niche as yours and my users would truly benefit
    from a lot of the information you present here.
    Please let me know if this okay with you.
    Cheers!

  9. s go-karts, bumper boats, or an imitation NASCAR track, you.
    Take the time to let them know you value their business, their contribution to your revenue stream, and their loyalty to you.
    Now, Duke wants to ensure it won’t happen to someone else.

  10. I got this website from my friend who informed me concerning this website and now this time I
    am browsing this web site and reading very informative articles at this time.

  11. What’s up to every body, it’s my first go to see of this blog; this website consists of remarkable and in fact fine stuff in support of visitors.

Leave a Reply

