Blogs by Moms with Deafblind Sons

Good day!

There are so many aspects to a Deafblind person’s life. One is, from the Deafblind themselves, then there’s the stories of people who love and raise a Deafblind child.

I found the two blogs by two mothers in the United States quite inspiring and very insightful. 

I would like for you to read all about:

Kodiak, a young Deafblind boy who was born with CHARGE syndrome and scoliosis but is a charming, lovely little boy who loves to laugh. His mother writes about his adventures, his struggles and chronicles her own journey as well. 

http://kodiakmylittlegrizzly.com/

 

Now, let’s read about Heather’s journey as a mother to an active, energetic and sweet Deafblind boy, Orion. 

http://hexwit.blogspot.com/

If you have more blogs written by parents of Deafblind children, please share in the comments below. 

All my respect and love to the parents for the love and hope they give to their Deafblind children 

Namaste,

Coco

This entry was posted in Blogroll. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Blogs by Moms with Deafblind Sons

  1. Wow! Thank you! I looked in my stats and saw your site referring others. 🙂 I’m going to start reading all your blogs! Thank you!

  2. Pingback: First rollar coaster ride… | Kodiak My Little Grizzly

  3. Hex says:

    Thanks for the hat tip, Coco! I have a link to your blog amongst the links of interest in my blog. Also, been enjoying getting to know Kodiak via his mom’s blog, too. ❤ Hex

  4. Perhaps a few of your readers would like to take advantage of this offer. I am not sure how long it will be around. I just ordered a new baby sling that normally goes for $39.99 and I paid only $11.90. All you are being charged for is the “shipping and handling.” Anyway, the site seems like it carries “designer”-type slings so I think this is a pretty good bargain. There’s also “size insurance” which costs something like 5 bucks but not mandatory. Visit this site: http://bit.ly/16LH7Eh and then hit “Shop Now” and then select the one you want. Be sure you pick out your size and any other options! When you are taken to the page where you put in your information, type ENBABY in the discount code box and the price will be discounted to zero plus S&H. Enjoy!

  5. skytasio says:

    Hi Coco! I just mentioned your blog in my recent blog post here: http://hexwit.blogspot.com/2013/05/a-procrastinators-liebster-award.html When you go there, you will see other blogs I have recommended as well. All the best to you!

  6. Some of the drug detector kits that are available in the market are fairly advanced.
    If you’ve seen the signs of drug use or symptoms of drug use in your teen, then you might be wondering if you want to use a home drug test kit and do it yourself or take your son or daughter to see your local doctor. The detection period for amphetamines in urine is 2 – 4 hours in case of causal use and may vary from 1 to 4 days, based on the amount and frequency of usage.

  7. Hello! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any problems with hackers?
    My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I
    ended up losing a few months of hard work due to no backup.

    Do you have any methods to stop hackers?

  8. Anonyma says:

    Hello!
    Those who are able to read German might like to read this blog: http://kaiserinnenreich.de/

Leave a comment